Club Notes 5th December 2022

Under 21 Hurling

On Sunday our under 21 hurlers had a magnificent victory over Moyne Templetouhy in the Mid Under 21B Hurling Semi-Final. A four point lead at half time was built upon with a very strong and impressive second half showing to run out 9 point winners. We await our final opponents to be confirmed with the game scheduled to be played the 16/17/18th of December 

Ladies Football

The Ladies Football club held their AGM last Saturday evening 3rd of December in Cuguilla.

In her chairwoman’s address Ciara Johnston congratulated the players and management of the Junior team on winning the Junior B county final. She thanked the group for the effort and hard work put in all year. She thanked Conor Eviston and Bernie McGrath who were stepping down this year from their roles. 

The medical team for the juniors-Peggy Eviston and Cathy Doran were thanked along with Sadie O Connell and Marty Ryan -photographers who captured the special moments all year.

She thanked the management and mothers+others players for their commitment shown and the effort put in.

She thanked Stephen Ryan for sponsoring the Juniors jerseys along with training equipment for the club, Michael Ormond for sponsoring the mothers+others jerseys, Michael Hyland for his sponsorship of the first aid kit for the club and Alvy Stapleton, Tom Larkin and David Cody for their generous donations towards the club. The GAA club were thanked for their support given to the club all year.

The clubs committee members were thanked for their continued work and a special mention was given to Maria Eviston for all her work in setting up the club and all the work behind the scenes.

Congratulations and best wishes were expressed to Niamh Connolly, Anne Eviston, Christina Brennan and Niamh Treacy who have been nominated for the upcoming club all stars on December 17th.

A detailed secretary and treasurer’s reports was given.

The following officers were elected for 2023:

Chairperson: Ciara Johnston

Secretary: Maria Eviston

Assistant Secretary: Trisha Treacy

Treasurer: Eimear Irwin

Children’s Officer: Trisha McGrath

Players Rep (Junior): Leanne Gleeson & Katie Connolly

Players Rep (M&O): Angela Connolly

FLO: Brid Dunne & Nancy O’Sullivan

Further appointment of officers and team management will be ratified at the Adjourned AGM.

Lotto Results

No. Drawn 2-3-18-26

No Jackpot Winner

Lucky Dip Winners €40

1.Lorraine Lavery The Islands (Online)
2.Yvonne Doyle Cloone (Online)
3.Jim Russell Ballyduag
4.Pat Treacy Laha

Promoters Draw: Mary Nolan

Thanks for your continued support

We want to encourage as many people as we can to play online where at all possible. You can use the link below: