Club Notes 28th November 2022

Our AGM took place on Thursday 24th of November at 7PM in Cuguilla. In his chairman’s address Brendan Maher thanked all volunteers throughout 2022 and our Sponsor Michael Ormond of Ormond Orthodontics. Our Juvenile committee Joe Ryan and Yvonne Doyle were thanked for their continued work with our next generation of players. Our players and management were thanked for their commitment and dedication to the club. Congratulations were passed to our clubman Murtagh Brennan on his new role as Tipperary CEO. Thanks to our referees Tom and Johnathan, and to Johnathan for his continued work as Tipperary PRO. Best wishes to Padraig Egan and Trisha McGrath who are getting married Friday 25th. Congratulations were also extended to Noel McGrath on his appointment as Tipperary senior hurling captain for 2023 as well as to Eddie Webster who was awarded a Laochra Gael award.  Both the Secretary and Treasurer’s reports were passed by the meeting.

The following officers were elected for 2023:

President: Pat Cullen

Vice-President: Pat Healy

Chairman: Brendan Meagher

Vice Chairman: Joe Ryan

Secretary: Richard Maher

Treasurer: Eamonn Connolly

PRO: Marty Ryan

Registrar: Padraic Hennessy

Children’s Officer: Sadie O’Connell

Further appointment of officers and team management will be ratified at the Adjourned AGM in the new year.

U-21 Hurling

Our Under 21 Hurlers are out in action on Sunday the 4th of December in Templetouhy against Templetouhy in the Mid-Semi Final at 12pm. Tickets can be purchased here.

Juvenile Club

Loughmore Castleiney GAA Juvenile AGM will take place on Tuesday 6th December at 8pm in Club grounds, Cuguilla.

On Saturday 19th Nov, the Juvenile Club were delighted to support the Dinny Mackey Memorial Relay race which took place in Thurles Greyhound Stadium.  Finishing in second place overall, it was great fun to compete on the track for a change.  Thanks to everyone for a super night and in particular Referee Murty Ryan for organising.

Lotto Results

No. Drawn 2-3-18-26

No Jackpot Winner

Lucky Dip Winners €40

1. Lorraine Lavery The Islands (Online)
2.Yvonne Doyle Cloone (Online)
3.Jim Russell Ballyduag
4.Pat Treacy Laha

Promoters Draw: Mary Nolan

Thanks for your continued support

We want to encourage as many people as we can to play online where at all possible. You can use the link below: