CLUB NOTES 21/01/24

Mid Board Awards Night.

On Saturday night last the Mid Board held its annual awards night in the Revel at the Ragg. As well as presenting the medals for the later championships, teams of the year, medals to referees and mementos to retiring officers, the main awards were given to the Mid division players of the year. Philip O Connell was awarded the Young Footballer of the Year for 2023 becoming the 7th Loughmore Castleiney player to receive the trophy since it was first presented in 1999. Congratulations to Philip and we look forward to seeing him collect many more trophies in the years ahead.
The Hall of Fame recipient was Willie Fogarty of Moyne Templetuohy and in a very eloquent speech, Willie thanked everyone who had supported him in various roles over the years. He made special mention of Loughmore Castleiney with whom he won a Mid and County Minor medal in 1964 when the two clubs combined forces. Congratulations to Willie on a lovely well merited award.

Club Gym

Thanks to some of our Senior club members, some additional gym equipment was put in place over the weekend and everything is in place to allow players to prepare for the year ahead.

Juvenile Notes

Our u15 and u17 players are continuing to attend the strength and conditioning sessions in the Sports Lab at LIT. This type of preparation is vital if we are to compete and progress and of course it is a huge asset in injury prevention so make sure to keep up the attendance.


Hi all, just an update on arrangements for trip to Dublin.
Bus departure from loughmore village at 8.30am
Arrive Naomh Olaf’s 10.30am
Hurling game 11am
Lunch, tea etc 12.30pm in club house
Depart Naomh Olaf’s for Parnell park 1.15pm
Tipp v Dublin 2.30
Leave Dublin approx 4.30 and sooner if possible
Stop Junction 14 on way down.
Should arrive back to loughmore 7.30 approx

Children are free into Parnell Park for Tipperary game.
Cost of bus is €20 per person travelling.
Tickets for game are available in Centra and online with ticket master and GAA website.

Anyone who wishes to travel with the children is asked to contact Noel Morris asap so that we can finalise details.

AGM of The Juvenile Club

Following the AGM, we now have our Juvenile committee in place. David Kennedy is the new Chairman, Micheal Treacy Secretary, Eamon Connolly Treasurer, PRO John O Connell, Children’s officer Sadie O Connell. As we start into the year we are very grateful to the various team managers who have volunteered to look after the teams and remind them that they play a huge role in developing the future of the club. Thank you all for your help.

Lotto Results

No.s Drawn 20-24-25-26

No Jackpot Winner

Lucky Dip Winners €40 each
1.Mary, James & Dara Nolan
2.Damien Cullen Loughmore
3.Ann Kiely Cuguilla
4.katie Connolly Barronstown

Promoters Draw :Bernie McGrath

Thanks for your continued support

We want to encourage as many people as we can to play online where at all possible. You can use the link below: