Club Notes 19th November 2023


Loughmore Castleiney GAA AGM will take place on Friday November 24th at 8pm in the clubhouse Cugilla.

Copies of the nomination and motion forms can be requested via email on

Ladies Football AGM

Ladies Football AGM takes place on Monday November 27th at 7.30pm in the clubhouse Cugilla.

Nominations for all officer positions can be sent in by text to either Ciara or Maria. Anyone interested in going forward for management or coaching roles for junior and m&o team is asked to contact Ciara or Maria. Would be great to get a good turn out for the AGM. All are welcome.

Mid Senior Football

Our mid senior football semi final Vs JK Brackens is currently TBC details of the fixture will be finalised at a later date.


Congrats to Drom & Inch Camogie who overcame the challenge of De La Salle of Waterford to qualify for the Munster Final. A goal in injury time from Eimear McGrath proved decisive and the girls now look forward to the challenge of Sarsfields of Cork on Sunday in the Final.

Minor Football

On Sunday our Minor football team took on Boherlahan in the Mid semi final. Played in very poor conditions in Boherlahan, this was a game in which the old saying about goals win games was well proven. Despite putting up the first score of the day we were hit with an early goal and this pattern continued throughout the game with the home side running out winners on a score of 5-08 to 2-10. 

Harty Cup

The Harty Cup round robin series continued midweek with Our Lady’s taking on the holders Cashel. Despite losing the game, Our Lady’s strong finish meant that by only losing by 3 points they have qualified for the knockout stages. The final score was 2-21 to 4-18 with both Mikey Ryan and Joey Quinn in action. 

Thurles CBS were already qualified before their game vs Youghal but even though the fielded a less than full strength side, they still won comprehensively 1-31 to 2-14. Daniel McCahey is a member of the Thurles panel and Paul Cormack and Richie Morris are members of the Templemore squad. 

Club Lotto

Numbers Drawn: 3-15-16-18

No Jackpot Winner

Lucky Dip Winners €40
1. Shane Slevin (Online)
2. Marie Quinn Graiguefrehane (Online)
3. Maureen Kennedy Ballinroe
4. Jim Shelly Thurles (Online)

Promoters Draw : Ada Ryan


We want to encourage as many people as we can to play online where at all possible. You can use the link below: