CLUB NOTES 03/03/24

Schools Hurling 

Congratulations to Thurles CBS who on Tuesday last won the  Fitzgerald Cup with a 4 point victory over Our Lady’s Templemore. This was sweet revenge for the Thurles outfit who lost to the same opponent’s in last year’s decider. Oran Breen and Daniel McCahey represented Loughmore on the panel. These teams will no doubt contest Harty Cups in the next 2 years and with so little between them, it bodes well for hurling in the locality. 

Juvenile notes 

Ronan Stapleton Tournament 

On Saturday last we hosted the annual tournament in memory of our friend and former player Ronan Stapleton. Four teams competed for the lovely cup and medals provided by Ronan’s family. Loughmore, Borrisoleigh, Moyne Templetuohy and Patrickswell took to the pitch and were led in the parade by a member of the Thomas McDonagh pipe band. Despite the day being bitterly cold, the hurling was of a very high standard and following the round robin we had Loughmore and Patrickswell through to the final which the Limerick boys emerged victorious from. The third/ fourth place match saw Moyne Templetuohy come out on top. Back then to the clubhouse where the winners were presented with their prizes by Noel McGrath and thanks to the parents and Alvy there was plenty to eat and drink for everyone. Thanks to everyone who helped make the day so special and we look forward to next year when hopefully we can get our cup back on home soil. 

Lotto Results

No.s Drawn 6-15-16-17

No Jackpot Winner

Lucky Dip Winners €40
1.Willie Eviston Clonomague (Online)
2.John Gavin C/O Dolores Hennessy
3.Sinead Gavin Newmarket on Fergus (Online)
4.Paul Cosgrave C/O Woody

Promoters Draw : Dolores Hennessy

Thanks for your continued support

We want to encourage as many people as we can to play online where at all possible. You can use the link below:


Membership is now due for everyone so please make sure that you get on Foireann and get in sorted. No membership = no insurance.

Congrats to the Mid U15 team with our own Cathal Ryan as Captain who beat the South team yesterday and have qualified for the final of the Roger Ryan tournament to be played next weekend.